Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Interesting point of view: if you love photography don't become a professional....
https://fstoppers.com/commercial/if-you-...pi03TCQHxA

Dunno if you agree
in my own experience he is right, I did two weddings where I was paid back in 2009 in France and Belgium when I was still a student , it made me lose interest in photography for a while since it became something I didn't enjoy.
Despite being business wise a success, since my clients were very happy and I earned in a single weekend the equivalent of two weeks of my trainee salary, I decided I wanted to keep photography a hobby, and rejected the offers that came afterwards without even asking for details
Fully agree. That's actually exactly what I did, too. I want to keep the actual photography part a hobby, as in: something I enjoy and look forward to.
Editor
opticallimits.com

Fully agree, even though I work part time as a photographer. Since I don't need to rely on photography as a full time job (and thanks to the fact that the customers pretty much come to my feet without me doing any promotion or anything like that), I still don't hate photography even though it's a job for me. Also helps that I do interior and product photography, both of which have minimum human contact (way easier on my nerves than otherwise) and the venue, product and style to be used in a shoot always makes it more interesting and challenging for me compared to just trying to get another non-model person to pose.